Edward Griffith Begle

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Locally Connected Spaces and Generalized Manifolds

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Becker, JerryStanford University1967
Carry, L. RayStanford University196851
Herriot, SarahStanford University1967
Kilpatrick, JeremyStanford University1967213
Romberg, ThomasStanford University196831
Wilson, JamesStanford University196797

According to our current on-line database, Edward Begle has 6 students and 395 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24489 for the advisor ID.