Peter Tennant Johnstone


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Internal Category Theory in an Elementary Topos

Advisor: J. Frank (John) Adams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blieden, SelwynUniversity of Cambridge1999
Caramello, OliviaUniversity of Cambridge20093
Dawson, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1986
Goedecke, JuliaUniversity of Cambridge2010
Kenney, TobiasUniversity of Cambridge2006
Lack, StephenUniversity of Cambridge19968
Low, Zhen LinUniversity of Cambridge2016
Paiva Miranda de Siqueira, José VitorUniversity of Cambridge2022
Pitts, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge198239
Pretorius, JanUniversity of Cambridge1993
Taylor, PaulUniversity of Cambridge1987
von Glehn, TamaraUniversity of Cambridge2015
Zhao, DongshengUniversity of Cambridge19921

According to our current on-line database, Peter Johnstone has 13 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24514 for the advisor ID.