Howard Masur


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Curvature of Teichmuller Space

Advisor: Albert Marden

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Syau, Yu-RuUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1994
Cheung, YitwahUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2000
Vasilyev, SergeyThe University of Chicago2005
Lenzhen, AnnaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006
Savic, PredragUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006
Tao, JingUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2009
Frankel, IanThe University of Chicago2018

According to our current on-line database, Howard Masur has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2458 for the advisor ID.