James Tarlton Townsend


Ph.D. Stanford University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Choice Behavior in a Cued-Recognition Task
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Richard Chatham Atkinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Evans, RonaldPurdue University1989
Fifić, MarioIndiana University2006
Johnson, JosephIndiana University2004
Kadlec, HelenaPurdue University19922
Kvist Innes-Ker, AseIndiana University2003
Silbert, NoahIndiana University2009
Spencer-Smith, JesseIndiana University2004
Thomas, RobinIndiana University1995

According to our current on-line database, James Townsend has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 249607 for the advisor ID.