Wallace Smith Martindale, III


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Commutativity of Certain Classes of Rings

Advisor: Israel (Yitzchak) Nathan Herstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blau, PhilipUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1996
Desmarais, PaulUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1974
Erickson, TheodoreUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1970
Howland, RichardUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1968
Jacobs, DonaldUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1974
Rosen, JerryUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1982
Rosen, MaryUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1982
Skinner, JonathanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1970
Sundstrom, TheodoreUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1973
Swain, GordonUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1993

According to our current on-line database, Wallace Martindale, III has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25176 for the advisor ID.