Jan Mycielski


Ph.D. Uniwersytet Wrocławski 1957 Poland
Dissertation: Applications of Free Groups to Geometrical Constructions

Advisor: Stanisław Hartman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gallagher, LeonardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1972
Perlmutter, PaulUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1975
Lynch, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19771
Fickett, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1979
Smith, Becker SidneyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2005
Węglorz, BogdanUniwersytet Wrocławski20

According to our current on-line database, Jan Mycielski has 6 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25278 for the advisor ID.