Rohit Jivanlal Parikh


Ph.D. Harvard University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursive Well Orderings and Transfinite Progressions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Hartley Rogers, Jr.
Advisor 2: Burton Spencer Dreben
Advisor 3: Georg Kreisel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baskent, CanCity University of New York2012
Carbone, AlessandraCity University of New York1993
Chopra, SamirCity University of New York2000
Ellerman, DavidBoston University1971
Georgatos, KonstantinosCity University of New York1993
Greenwald, AmyNew York University1999
Kim, JongjinCity University of New York2018
Krasucki, PawelCity University of New York1991
Ndjatou, GilbertCity University of New York1993
Olde Loohuis, LoesCity University of New York2014
Pacuit, EricCity University of New York2005
Parida, LaxmiNew York University1998
Pedersen, ArthurCarnegie Mellon University2012
Pinter, ShlomitBoston University1983
Salame, SamerCity University of New York2006
Satari, FarishtaCity University of New York2013
Sibley, ThomasBoston University1980
Stambaugh, ToddCity University of New York2018
Steinsvold, ChrisCity University of New York2007
Tasdemir, CagilCity University of New York2015
Weiss, MariaCity University of New York1999
Xue, YunqiCity University of New York2017
Zelcer, MarkCity University of New York2009

According to our current on-line database, Rohit Parikh has 23 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26354 for the advisor ID.