James Edward Humphreys


Ph.D. Yale University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Lie Algebras over Fields of Prime Characterstic

Advisor: George B. Seligman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Elmer, MarkUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1979
Fettes, SusanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1982
Lin, ZongzhuUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19899
Pillen, CorneliusUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1992
Rhoades, SandraUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1993
Tretkoff, CarolNew York University19741

According to our current on-line database, James Humphreys has 6 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26472 for the advisor ID.