Peter Jephson Cameron


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1971 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Structure of Suborbits in Some Primitive Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Peter Michael Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aljohani, MohammedUniversity of St. Andrews2022
Andreou, AlexisUniversity of London1999
Bailey, RobertUniversity of London2006
Bending, ThomasUniversity of London1993
Bohn, AdamQueen Mary, University of London2014
Buczak, J.University of Oxford1980
Cakiroglu, AylinQueen Mary, University of London2013
Cohen, DavidUniversity of Oxford19865
Covington, JacintaUniversity of Oxford1986
Drizen, AndrewQueen Mary, University of London2013
Freedman, SaulUniversity of St. Andrews2022
Gasquoine, SarahUniversity of London1996
Gilbey, JulianUniversity of London2002
Giudici, MichaelUniversity of London20025
Halpenny, LiamUniversity of London1989
Jurina, SimonUniversity of St. Andrews2022
Kirk, AbigailUniversity of London2004
Ku, Cheng YeawUniversity of London20051
Kusuma, JosephineQueen Mary, University of London2009
Lander, EricUniversity of Oxford19815
Lischka, DavidUniversity of Oxford1985
Lockett, DeborahUniversity of London2008
Macpherson, H.University of Oxford198317
Martins Gomes, CleideUniversity of London1994
Maund, TraceyUniversity of Oxford1988
McSorley, JohnUniversity of Oxford19862
Montecalvo, FedericoQueen Mary, University of London2012
Papadopoulos, ConstantinosUniversity of London1999
Peile, RobertUniversity of Oxford19791
Penttila, TimUniversity of Oxford198526
Pipinos, SavasUniversity of London2000
Rees, SarahUniversity of Oxford19837
Roney-Dougal, ColvaUniversity of London20019
Rudd, JasonUniversity of London2008
Rutherford, CarrieUniversity of London2001
Schaefer, ArturUniversity of St. Andrews2016
Shareef, FuadUniversity of London2000
Spiga, PabloUniversity of London2004
Stokes, PhilipUniversity of London1992
Tarzi, SamUniversity of London2003
Teague, DavidUniversity of Oxford1984
Vaughan, EmilQueen Mary, University of London2010
Wells Jr., AlbertUniversity of Oxford1982
Whelan, MarkUniversity of London1989
Wu, TaoyangQueen Mary, University of London2009

According to our current on-line database, Peter Cameron has 45 students and 121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26487 for the advisor ID.