Charles Seiyo Chihara

Ph.D. University of Washington 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Mathematical Discovery

Advisor 1: Abraham Irving Melden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bach, CraigUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Chateaubriand, OswaldoUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Hafner, JohannesUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Hansen, BendekUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
McGee, VannUniversity of California, Berkeley19851
McLelland, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Ray, GregoryUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Rooney, PhyllisUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Schaffter, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1975

According to our current on-line database, Charles Chihara has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26713 for the advisor ID.