James Burton Serrin, Jr.


Ph.D. Indiana University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Existence and Uniqueness of Flows Solving Four Free Boundary Problems

Advisor: David Gilbarg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burgstahler, SylvanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1963
Gaalswyk, ArieUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1963
Hager, RichardUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1967
Leoni, GiovanniUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities199510
McLeod, KevinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19846
Ricou, ManuelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1984
Ross, JamesUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1969
Sather, JeromeUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19631
Serbyn, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1971
Wilson, HowellUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19641
Zhu, XiaodongUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1996
Zou, HenghuiUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1992

According to our current on-line database, James Serrin, Jr. has 12 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2727 for the advisor ID.