Vernon Duane Barger


Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theoretical Calculations of $K_{1}^{0} - K_{2}^{0}$ and $\pi^{+} - \pi^{0}$ Meson Mass Differences
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Emil Kazes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baer, HowardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19841
Bhattacharya, GourUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Cheung, KingmanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Gao, YuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Han, TaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19902
Huang, PeisiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2013
Kim, YoungJaeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Lee, Hye-SungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Li, TianjunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Long, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
McCaskey, MathewUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Ohmann, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Peterson, AndreaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Shaughnessy, GabrielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007
Stange, AlanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Tregre, AdamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007
Wood, BenjaminUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Yencho, BrianUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2011
Yu, Chiu-TienUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2013

According to our current on-line database, Vernon Barger has 19 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 274741 for the advisor ID.