James Weldon Demmel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Numerical Analyst's Jordan Canonical Form

Advisor: William Morton Kahan

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Li, XiaoyeUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Ren, HuanUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Blackston, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Chen, Tzu-YiUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Koev, PlamenUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Vuduc, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley200410
Bindel, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20067
Nie, JiawangUniversity of California, Berkeley20065
Garmire, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Hoemmen, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Riedy, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Sundaram, NarayananUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Ballard, GreyUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Anderson, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Solomonik, EdgarUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Carson, ErinUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Devarakonda, AdityaUniversity of California, Berkeley2018

According to our current on-line database, James Demmel has 17 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27477 for the advisor ID.