Michael William Smiley


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence Theorems for Linear and Nonlinear Hyperbolic Boundary Value Problems

Advisor: Lamberto Cesari

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albashrawi, SalehIowa State University2014
Chun, ChangbumIowa State University1999
Howk, CoryIowa State University2010
Knutson, JeremyIowa State University2011
Sriskandarajah, KanapathypillaiIowa State University1993

According to our current on-line database, Michael Smiley has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 278 for the advisor ID.