Saul B. Gelfand


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of simulated annealing type algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Sanjoy Kumar Mitter

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Guo, HengPurdue University1991
Ravishankar, ChannasandraPurdue University1991
Lee, Gen-KwoPurdue University1993
Mohandes, MohamedPurdue University1993
Kadaba, SrinivasPurdue University1996
Kang, InsungPurdue University1997
Zhang, YuzePurdue University1997
Fevrier, IanPurdue University1998
Liu, Jung-TaoPurdue University1999
Wei, YongbinPurdue University1999
Heo, Seo WeonPurdue University2001
Lim, Jong-HanPurdue University2001
Seoane, Jorge LuisPurdue University2002
Park, JeongsoonPurdue University2004
Sayana, Krishna-KamalPurdue University2005
Lee, Yun-HoPurdue University2007
Gopalakrishnan, NandakumarPurdue University2008
Chuang, Tzu-ChengPurdue University2010
Raghavan, BalajiPurdue University2010
Park, Joo SungPurdue University2012

According to our current on-line database, Saul Gelfand has 20 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 278420 for the advisor ID.