Boris M. Solomyak


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg 1986 Russia
Dissertation: Calculi, Invariant Subspaces and Spectral Multiplicities

Advisor: Nikolai Kapitonovich Nikolskii

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eroglu, KemalUniversity of Washington2007
Hillman, ChristopherUniversity of Washington1998
Hollander, MichaelUniversity of Washington1996
Shmerkin, PabloUniversity of Washington2006

According to our current on-line database, Boris Solomyak has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28321 for the advisor ID.