James Allen Hawthorne


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A semantic theory for partial entailments and inductive inferences 
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: William Herbert Hanson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barrett, ClintThe University of Oklahoma2006
Butler, JesseThe University of Oklahoma2006
Chew, GaryThe University of Oklahoma1999
Gwin, MaryThe University of Oklahoma2011

According to our current on-line database, James Hawthorne has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 284307 for the advisor ID.