Malka Schaps


Ph.D. Harvard University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-singular deformations of space curves, using determinantal schemes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Heisuke Hironaka
Advisor 2: David Bryant Mumford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cohen, MikhalBar-Ilan University2005
Dana-Picard, ThierryBar-Ilan University1990
Illouz-Zakai, EvelyneBar-Ilan University1998
Leabovich, RuthiBar-Ilan University2008
Natani, YafitBar-Ilan University2016
Shlomo, OrlyBar-Ilan University2004

According to our current on-line database, Malka Schaps has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28514 for the advisor ID.