Wei-Shen Hsia


Ph.D. Rice University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Decomposition in Nonlinear and Stochastic Programming
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Robert McDowell Thrall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Batson, RobertUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1979
Chen, PinUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1980
Cho, Gyeong-MiUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1991
Daundasedera, WasanthaUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1996
Lee, JaeUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1988
Lee, JunUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1988
Natarajan, BalakrischUniversity of Alabama-Tuscaloosa1980

According to our current on-line database, Wei-Shen Hsia has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28533 for the advisor ID.