Jean Claude Barthélemy Dufay

D.Sc. Université de Paris 1928 France
Dissertation: Recherches sur la lumière du ciel nocturne
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Marie Paul Auguste Charles Fabry
Advisor 2: Jean Cabannes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cailliatte, CharlesUniversité de Lyon1944
Grouiller, HenriUniversité de Lyon1939
Liau, Ssu PinUniversité de Grenoble1935
Schatzman, ÉvryUniversité de Paris1945468
Tcheng, Mao-LinUniversité de Lyon1941
Wang, Shih-KyUniversité de Lyon1936

According to our current on-line database, Jean Dufay has 6 students and 474 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 287357 for the advisor ID.