Geoffrey Foucar Chew


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Elastic Scattering of High-Energy Nucleons by Deuterons
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Enrico Fermi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

DeTar, CarletonUniversity of California, Berkeley19704
Franklin, JerroldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1956
Frazer, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19593
Gross, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1966149
Millan, JaimeUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Schwarz, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley196613
Stack, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19651
Taylor, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19631

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Chew has 8 students and 179 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29301 for the advisor ID.