Ian Nicholas Stewart


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Subideals of Lie Algebras

Advisor: Brian Hartley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Amayo, RalphUniversity of Warwick1972
McInerney, PeterUniversity of Warwick1973
Brazier, S.University of Warwick1974
Christodoulou, CostaUniversity of Warwick1979
Gray, JeremyUniversity of Warwick19804
Labouriau, IsabelUniversity of Warwick19838
Aldosray, FalihUniversity of Warwick1984
Melbourne, IanUniversity of Warwick1987
Hill, AndrewUniversity of Warwick1988
Ashwin, PeterUniversity of Warwick199120
Peters, MartinUniversity of Warwick1991
Brown, AnthonyUniversity of Warwick1992
Gomes, MariaUniversity of Warwick1992
Castro, SofiaUniversity of Warwick19937
Haaf, HermannUniversity of Warwick1993
Sitta, AngelaUniversidade de São Paulo1993
Buescu, JorgeUniversity of Warwick19944
Dias, MariaUniversity of Warwick19951
Wood, DavidUniversity of Warwick19951
Mason, PeterUniversity of Warwick1996
Dias, AnaUniversity of Warwick19974
Manoel, MiriamUniversity of Warwick19972
Mumford, AndreaUniversity of Warwick1997
Still, GUniversity of Warwick2000
Elmhirst, TobyUniversity of Warwick2001
Sousa, PaoloUniversity of Warwick2003
Parker, MartynUniversity of Warwick2004
Rosas, ElvinaUniversity of Warwick2009
Aldis, JohnUniversity of Warwick2011

According to our current on-line database, Ian Stewart has 29 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29339 for the advisor ID.