Judith Jarvis (Thomson)

Ph.D. Columbia University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Necessity and Meaning

Advisor 1: Ernest Nagel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bach-y-Rita, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Bumpus, AnnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Finegan, JohannaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Friedman, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Isaacs, TracyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Jónsson, ÓlafurMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Koslicki, KathrinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Rabinowitz, JoshuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Sparer, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Thomas, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Zaitchik, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973

According to our current on-line database, Judith Jarvis (Thomson) has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 294588 for the advisor ID.