Vladimir Rokhlin


Ph.D. Rice University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Integral Equations Approach to Scattering Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 45—Integral equations

Advisor: John Emory Dennis, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Greengard, LeslieYale University198717
Alpert, BradleyYale University1990
Chen, YuYale University19924
Ma, Jin-HongYale University1992
Starr, HaroldYale University1992
Dutt, AlokYale University1993
Hrycak, TomaszYale University19951
Kapur, SharadYale University1996
Woog, LionelYale University1996
Yarvin, NormanYale University1997
Gimbutas, ZydrunasYale University2000
Kolm, PetterYale University20002
Xiao, HongYale University2001
Tygert, MarkYale University2004
Duan, RanYale University2007
Glaser, AndreasYale University2007
O'Neil, MichaelYale University20071
Pavan-Woolfe, FrancisYale University2008
Coakley, EdouardYale University2010
Kong, W YYale University2011
Osipov, AndreiYale University2011
Vioreanu, BogdanYale University2012
Harwayne-Gidansky, JaredYale University2013
Heitman, ZhuYale University2014
Lederman, RoyYale University2014
Beylkin, DanielYale University2015
Serkh, KirillYale University2016
Greengard, PhilipYale University2019

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Rokhlin has 28 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29573 for the advisor ID.