Bryan John Birch


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Geometry of Numbers

Advisor: J. W. S. (John William Scott) Cassels

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stephens, NelsonVictoria University of Manchester19661
(Akhtar) Arif, ShamimVictoria University of Manchester1967
Coghlan, FrancisVictoria University of Manchester1967
Kenku, MonsurUniversity of Oxford1969
Merriman, JohnUniversity of Oxford197126
Slater, JohnUniversity of Oxford1973
Barnes, FrankUniversity of Oxford1974
Stacey, KayeUniversity of Oxford1974
Tingley, DaveUniversity of Oxford1975
Scholl, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford198022
Cremona, JohnUniversity of Oxford198132
Boxall, JohnUniversity of Oxford19824
Lloyd, SheelaghUniversity of Oxford1982
Pinch, RichardUniversity of Oxford19834
Monteiro, Antônio CarlosUniversity of Oxford1990
Chen, IminUniversity of Oxford1996
Coward, DanielUniversity of Oxford1996
Galbraith, StevenUniversity of Oxford199614
Richards, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1996
Robertson, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1997
Bending, PeterUniversity of Oxford1998
Wilson, JohnUniversity of Oxford19981

According to our current on-line database, Bryan Birch has 22 students and 126 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30023 for the advisor ID.