James Gordon Simmonds


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Solutions for Circular Cylindrical Thin Elastic Shells

Advisor: M. Eric (Max) Reissner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bradley, MarshallUniversity of Virginia1977
Crafter, EricUniversity of Virginia1996
England, M.University of Virginia1990
Fisher, HeleneUniversity of Virginia1986
Fulton, JamesUniversity of Virginia1988
McDevitt, TimothyUniversity of Virginia1996
Nau, RichardUniversity of Virginia1970
Nicholson, JamesUniversity of Virginia1979
Qian, ZiliUniversity of Virginia1997
Stout, WilliamUniversity of Virginia1979
Tropf, CherylUniversity of Virginia1973
Warne, PaulUniversity of Virginia1993

According to our current on-line database, James Simmonds has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30610 for the advisor ID.