Charles Peter Elkan


Ph.D. Cornell University 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Flexible concurrency control by reasoning about database queries and updates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Prakash Panangaden

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hekmatpour, AmirUniversity of California, San Diego1993
Bailey, TimothyUniversity of California, San Diego1995
Monge, AlvaroUniversity of California, San Diego1997
Sussna, MichaelUniversity of California, San Diego1997
Noble, WilliamUniversity of California, San Diego19982
Hamerly, GregoryUniversity of California, San Diego2003
Zadrozny, BiancaUniversity of California, San Diego2003
Kauchak, DavidUniversity of California, San Diego2006
Wiewiora, EricUniversity of California, San Diego2007
Turnbull, DouglasUniversity of California, San Diego2008
Menon, Aditya KrishnaUniversity of California, San Diego2013
Ji, ZhanglongUniversity of California, San Diego2017
Lipton, ZacharyUniversity of California, San Diego2017
Ellen, JeffreyUniversity of California, San Diego2018

According to our current on-line database, Charles Elkan has 14 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30650 for the advisor ID.