Richard Davis Anderson


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Upper Semi-Continuous Collections of Continua
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fisher, GordonLouisiana State University1959
Vobach, ArnoldLouisiana State University19633
Brechner, BeverlyLouisiana State University196410
Nunnally, EllardLouisiana State University1964
Wong, RaymondLouisiana State University1966
West, JamesLouisiana State University196712
Chapman, ThomasLouisiana State University19709
Baritompa, WilliamLouisiana State University19711
Kroonenberg, NellyLouisiana State University1974
Cerin, ZvonkoLouisiana State University1975

According to our current on-line database, Richard Anderson has 10 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 307 for the advisor ID.