Terence Paul Speed


Ph. D. Monash University 1968 Australia
Dissertation: Some Topics in the Theory of Distributive Lattices
Mathematics Subject Classification: 06—Order, lattices, ordered algebraic structures

Advisor 1: Peter Derrick Finch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Evans, MichaelMonash University1973
Pegg, PhilipUniversity of Sheffield1973
Pitman, James (Jim)University of Sheffield197458
Whitehead, JohnUniversity of Sheffield197510
Houtman, AnnePrinceton University1980
Kiiveri, HarriUniversity of Western Australia1982
Knuiman, MatthewUniversity of Western Australia1983
Breckling, JensUniversity of Western Australia1987
Yu, BinUniversity of California, Berkeley199044
Lee, Sang HoUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Nguyen, TrangUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Guerra, Jr., RudyUniversity of California, Berkeley19926
Goldstein, DarleneUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
McPeek, Mary SaraUniversity of California, Berkeley199312
Rein, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Verweyen, FerdinandUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Kalinowski, AnnUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Nelson, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Zhao, HongyuUniversity of California, Berkeley199562
Alexander, GregoryThe American University1996
Grote, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Broman, KarlUniversity of California, Berkeley19972
Sethuraman, BarathiUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Forrest Iii, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Li, LeiUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Dudoit, SandrineUniversity of California, Berkeley19995
Yeh, Ru-FangUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Cawley, SimonUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Ling, ShiyingUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Armstrong, NicolaUniversity of California, Berkeley20011
Bureau, AlexandreUniversity of California, Berkeley20011
Fridlyand, YevgeniyaUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Ibser, FletcherUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Yang, YeeUniversity of California, Berkeley20025
Yap, Von BingUniversity of California, Berkeley20021
Ahn, SoyeonUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Ge, YongchaoUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Wicks, JacquelineAustralian National University2003
Wirapati, PratyakshaUniversity of Melbourne2003
Bolstad, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Collin, FrancoisUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Thorne, NatalieUniversity of Melbourne2004
Zhao, XiaoyueUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Hallgrimsdottir, IngileifUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Lönnstedt, IngridUppsala Universitet2005
Schütz, FrédéricUniversity of Melbourne2005
Tai, YuUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Wilkinson, TraceyUniversity of Melbourne2005
Bourgon, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Yi, JingUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Zhou, YunUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Tang, HuiUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Hather, GregoryUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Robinson, MarkUniversity of Melbourne20082
Sargeant, TobiasUniversity of Melbourne2008
Taub, MargaretUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Wang, NancyUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Wang, XinUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Tong, FrancesUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Gout, AlexanderUniversity of Melbourne2011
Mayba, OlegUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Gagnon-Bartsch, JohannUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Benjamini, YuvalUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Colborn, KathrynUniversity of California, Berkeley20131
Kapp, EugeneUniversity of Melbourne2013
Lin, WinstonUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
McLoughlin, KevinUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Hickey, PeterUniversity of Melbourne2015
Gandolfo, LukeUniversity of Melbourne2016
Molania, RamyarUniversity of Melbourne2018
Wagala, AdolphusCentro de Investigación en Matemáticas, CIMAT2018
Quaglieri, AnnaUniversity of Melbourne2020
Wang, JiananUniversity of Melbourne2024

According to our current on-line database, Terence Speed has 73 students and 284 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30979 for the advisor ID.