David John Haldane Garling


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1963 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Frank Smithies

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fremlin, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19661
Webb, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19662
Bennett, GrahameUniversity of Cambridge19701
Kalton, NigelUniversity of Cambridge197025
Haydon, RichardUniversity of Cambridge197475
Simons, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1975
Aldous, DavidUniversity of Cambridge197722
Conradie, JurieUniversity of Cambridge19771
Dilworth, StephenUniversity of Cambridge19851
Montgomery-Smith, StephenUniversity of Cambridge19895

According to our current on-line database, David Garling has 10 students and 143 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30993 for the advisor ID.