Ole Hansen Hald


Ph.D. New York University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Discrete and Numerical Inverse Sturm-Liouville Problems

Advisor: Olof B. Widlund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvarez, CatharineUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Chin, BradfordUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Kobayashi, MeiUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Mosher, MelvilleUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Nordmark, HenrikUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Shirman, LeonUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Willis, CatherineUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Wright, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Yen, AlbertUniversity of California, Berkeley1978

According to our current on-line database, Ole Hald has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30994 for the advisor ID.