Edward Witten

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Short Distance Analysis of Gauge Theories

Advisor: David Jonathan Gross

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bagger, JonathanPrinceton University19831
Vafa, CumrunPrinceton University198539
Crnkovic, CedomirPrinceton University1987
Wen, Xiao-GangPrinceton University198725
Thompson, APrinceton University1988
Axelrod, ScottPrinceton University19911
Bar-Natan, DrorPrinceton University19917
Kachru, ShamitPrinceton University19947
Silverstein, EvaPrinceton University199617
Sharpe, EricPrinceton University19985
Gukov, SergeiPrinceton University20011
Rangamani, MukundPrinceton University20021
Beasley, ChristopherPrinceton University20053

According to our current on-line database, Edward Witten has 13 students and 120 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31293 for the advisor ID.