Jan Willem Kuiper

Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1956 Netherlands
Dissertation: The microphonic effect of the lateral line organ: A study on the biophysics and the function of the lateral line organ of Acerina cernua L.

Advisor 1: Hessel de Vries

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beersma, DominicusRijksuniversiteit Groningen1979
Broekhuijsen, MaartenRijksuniversiteit Groningen1974
de Ruyter van Steveninck, RobRijksuniversiteit Groningen1986
Hoekstra, AgeRijksuniversiteit Groningen1979
Leutscher-Hazelhoff, JohannaRijksuniversiteit Groningen1973
Maes, FranciscusRijksuniversiteit Groningen1980
Oostenbrug, MelleRijksuniversiteit Groningen1975
Stavenga, DoekeleRijksuniversiteit Groningen1974
ten Cate, JacobRijksuniversiteit Groningen1969
van Barneveld, HarrieRijksuniversiteit Groningen1971
Zaagman, WillemRijksuniversiteit Groningen1977

According to our current on-line database, Jan Willem Kuiper has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 313049 for the advisor ID.