Robert Murdoch Anderson


Ph.D. Yale University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Star Finite Probability Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Shizuo Kakutani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Engl, GregoryUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Minehart, DeborahUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Pearce, DavidPrinceton University198316
Quah, Kim-HoUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Raimondo, RobertoUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Sabarwal, TarunUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Stinchcombe, MaxwellUniversity of California, Berkeley198621

According to our current on-line database, Robert Anderson has 7 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31358 for the advisor ID.