Mahan Mitra


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Maps on Boundaries of Hyperbolic Metric Spaces

Advisor: Andrew John Casson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Das, ShubhabrataIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2016
Khetan, AbhishekTata Institute of Fundamental Research2021
Pal, AbhijitIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata2011
Sardar, PranabRamakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute20121

According to our current on-line database, Mahan Mitra has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31504 for the advisor ID.