Shiu-Yuen Cheng


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spectrum of the Laplacian and its Applications to Differential Geometry

Advisor: Shiing-Shen Chern

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, ShaopingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Lee, JeffreyUniversity of California, Los Angeles1987
Melas, AntoniosUniversity of California, Los Angeles19921
Oden, KevinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1994
Qing, JieUniversity of California, Los Angeles19936
Tysk, JohanUniversity of California, Los Angeles19868
Xu, YouyuUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Yau, Chi-MingUniversity of California, Los Angeles1986

According to our current on-line database, Shiu-Yuen Cheng has 8 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31528 for the advisor ID.