Frederic Bennett Weissler


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semi-groups, Sobolev Inequalities, and Non-linear Evolution Equations

Advisor: Paul Robert Chernoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben Slimene, ByrameUniversité Paris XIII and Université Tunis-El Manar2017
Ghoul, Tej-eddineUniversité Paris XIII2011
Kelfa, AnneUniversité Paris XIII1996
Tayachi, SlimUniversité Paris XIII19964

According to our current on-line database, Frederic Weissler has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31539 for the advisor ID.