William Allen Brock


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Existence of Weakly Maximal Programs in a Multi-Sector Economy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: David Gale

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harris, MiltonThe University of Chicago19744
Butters, GerardThe University of Chicago1975
Dechert, W. (Dee)Cornell University19763
Wilson, CharlesUniversity of Rochester197611
Kim, Kyoo HongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Gruchy, AllanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Miller, RobertThe University of Chicago198212
Deneckere, RaymondUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19837
Williamson, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Ye, Meng-HuaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Bae, HyungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Davies, SallyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Sayers, CheraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Urzúa, CarlosUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Nason, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198714
Baek, EhungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Potter, SimonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Kang, Tae-jinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Antoniewicz, RochelleUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Bakshi, GurdipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
de Lima, PedroUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19922
Tsibouris, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Weise, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Carnahan, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Kamihigashi, TakashiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Baak, Saang JoonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Li, HaixiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012

According to our current on-line database, William Brock has 27 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31737 for the advisor ID.