John Forbes Hughes


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariants of Regular Homotopy and Bordism of Low Dimensional Immersions

Advisor: Robion Cromwell Kirby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Grimm, CindyBrown University1996
McGuire, MorganBrown University2006

According to our current on-line database, John Hughes has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31993 for the advisor ID.