Iain Roderick Aitchison


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Isotoping and Twisting Knots and Ribbons

Advisor: Robion Cromwell Kirby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Handscomb, ThomasUniversity of Melbourne2009
Kricker, AndrewUniversity of Melbourne19981
Mashford, JohnUniversity of Melbourne2005
Reeves, LawrenceUniversity of Melbourne19953
Rodado Amaris, Armando JoseUniversity of Melbourne2007

According to our current on-line database, Iain Aitchison has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31996 for the advisor ID.