Yongbin A. Ruan


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gauge Theory and Its Applications to Riemannian Geometry

Advisor 1: Robion Cromwell Kirby
Advisor 2: Tomasz Stanislaw Mrowka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Acosta, PedroUniversity of Michigan2015
Chen, BohuiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20011
Clader, EmilyUniversity of Michigan2014
Hu, ShengdaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20031
Johnson, PaulUniversity of Michigan2009
Krawitz, MarcUniversity of Michigan2010
Leida, JohannUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Poddar, MainakUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20012
Priddis, Nathan2014
Schaug, AndrewUniversity of Michigan2017
Shen, YefengUniversity of Michigan2013
Shoemaker, MarkUniversity of Michigan2013
Silversmith, RobertUniversity of Michigan2017
Sultani, NawazUniversity of Michigan2022
Uribe, BernardoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20024
Webb, RachelUniversity of Michigan2019
Zhang, MingUniversity of Michigan2019
Zhang, WanchuanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2001

According to our current on-line database, Yongbin Ruan has 18 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32004 for the advisor ID.