Arvid Turner Lonseth


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The problem of Plateu in hyperbolic space

Advisor: Hans Lewy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anselone, PhilipOregon State University1957113
Brown, RobertOregon State University1958
Fredrickson, ElvyOregon State University1954
Halfant, MatthewOregon State University1974
Hilzman, JohnOregon State University1958
Maloof, GilesOregon State University1962
McFarland, JamesOregon State University1960
Olive, GloriaOregon State University1963
Price, JamesOregon State University1949
Rall, LouisOregon State University19561
Thompson, GeneOregon State University1955
Tucker, RichardOregon State University1963
Wirshup, ArthurOregon State University1963

According to our current on-line database, Arvid Lonseth has 13 students and 127 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32145 for the advisor ID.