David Samuel Kinderlehrer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimal Surfaces Whose Boundaries Contain Spikes

Advisor: Hans Lewy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cohen, AlbertCarnegie Mellon University2007
Demoulini, SophiaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Fonseca, IreneUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198520
Hummel, RobertUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19802
Matos, JoaoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1991
Ou, BiaoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Pedregal Tercero, PabloUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198911
Petrelli, LucaCarnegie Mellon University2004
Tudorascu, AdrianCarnegie Mellon University2005
Wu, LijiangCarnegie Mellon University2015

According to our current on-line database, David Kinderlehrer has 10 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32153 for the advisor ID.