George Bernard Dantzig

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Complete Form Neyman-Pearson Fundamental Lemma. II. On the Non-Existence of Tests of Student's Hypothesis Having Power Functions Independent of Sigma

Advisor: Jerzy Neyman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sinha, SamirendraUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Cottle, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1964115
Bell, Jr., EarlUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
El Agizy, MostafaUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Gass, SaulUniversity of California, Berkeley196515
Johnson, EllisUniversity of California, Berkeley196530
Rech, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Van Slyke, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley19657
Wets, RogerUniversity of California, Berkeley196536
Wollmer, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Karamardian, StepanUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Sakarovitch, MichelUniversity of California, Berkeley19664
Saigal, RomeshUniversity of California, Berkeley19681
Eaves, B. CurtisStanford University196937
Tucker, AlanStanford University19691
Bigelow, JamesStanford University1970
Nicholson, VincentStanford University1970
Adler, IlanStanford University197144
Konno, HiroshiStanford University1971
Maier, StevenStanford University1971
Magnanti, ThomasStanford University1972177
Pisa, JohnStanford University1972
Winkler-Piwenka, CarlosStanford University1974
Kallio, MarkkuStanford University1975
Aganagic, MuhamedStanford University1978
Leary, RobertStanford University1978
Perold, AndréStanford University1979
Davis, RonaldStanford University1980
Fourer, RobertStanford University19804
Jackson, PeterStanford University19803
Thapa, MukundStanford University1980
Birge, JohnStanford University198132
Dobson, GregoryStanford University1981
Iusem, AlfredoStanford University198144
Tovey, CraigStanford University198113
Abrahamson, PhilipStanford University1983
Anstreicher, KurtStanford University198323
McCormick, V, S. ThomasStanford University19835
Wittrock, RobertStanford University1983
Scott, DanStanford University1985
Lustig, IrvinStanford University19872
Klotz, EdwardStanford University1988
Stone, JohnStanford University1988
Ye, YinyuStanford University198825
De Mazancourt, PierreStanford University1989
Entriken, RobertStanford University1989
Hu, HuiStanford University1989
Horvitz, EricStanford University1991
Leichner, StephanieStanford University1991
Morton, DavidStanford University199332
Krishna, AlamuruStanford University1994
Adachi, JeffreyStanford University1996
Prindiville, MarkStanford University1996
Yu, ChangStanford University1996

According to our current on-line database, George Dantzig has 54 students and 697 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32292 for the advisor ID.