Bjorn Mikhail Poonen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Mordell-Weil Theorem, Rigidity, and Pairings for Drinfeld Modules

Advisor: Kenneth Alan Ribet

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stein, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley20007
Eisentraeger, AnneUniversity of California, Berkeley20033
Corn, PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Ghioca, DragosUniversity of California, Berkeley20051
Huggins, BonnieUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Nguyen, NghiUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Villareal, OscarUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Sharif, ShahedUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Greicius, AaronUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Zywina, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20081
Várilly-Alvarado, AnthonyUniversity of California, Berkeley20093
Viray, BiancaUniversity of California, Berkeley20101
Zureick-Brown, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley20105
Slavov, KaloyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Česnavičius, KęstutisMassachusetts Institute of Technology20141
Park, JenniferMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Hortsch, RuthiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Srinivasan, PadmavathiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Bell, ReneeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Corwin, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Triantafillou, NicholasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Vogt, IsabelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Arul, VishalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Christensen, AtticusMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Hewett, CampbellMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Kadets, BorysMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Kweon, Hyuk JunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021

According to our current on-line database, Bjorn Poonen has 27 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32425 for the advisor ID.