Jean Nicolas Renault


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Groupoid Approach to C* -Algebras

Advisor: Marc Aristide Rieffel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cadet, FrédéricUniversité d'Orléans2001
de Castro, GillesUniversidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul and Université d'Orléans20091
Holkar, RohitGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2014
Perrin-Boivin, PatriciaUniversité d'Orléans2007
Ramazan, BirantUniversité d'Orléans1998

According to our current on-line database, Jean Renault has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32438 for the advisor ID.