Ruy Exel


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rotation Numbers for Automorphism of C* Algebras

Advisor: Marc Aristide Rieffel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abadie, FernandoUniversidade de São Paulo19991
Boava, GiulianoInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2011
Cerri, CristinaUniversidade de São Paulo19931
de Castro, GillesUniversidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul and Université d'Orléans20091
Demeneghi, PaulinhoUniversidade Federal de Santa Catarina2018
Royer, DaniloUniversidade Estadual de Campinas2004

According to our current on-line database, Ruy Exel has 6 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32445 for the advisor ID.