Daniel Stuart Freed


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Geometry of Loop Groups

Advisor: Isadore Manuel Singer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alter, MioUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
Harrington, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin19961
Jenquin, JeromeUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Kahle, AlexanderUniversity of Texas at Austin2008
Klonoff, KevinUniversity of Texas at Austin2008
Manoliu, MihaelaUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
O'Dea, FergusUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Ortiz, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Scholl, MatthewUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Stirling, SpencerUniversity of Texas at Austin2008

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Freed has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32562 for the advisor ID.