John Lewis Rhodes


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Theory of Machines

Advisor: Warren Arthur Ambrose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, Jr., DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Austin, BeverlyUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Baldinger, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Birget, Jean-CamilleUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Elston, GillianUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Foster, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Goodwin, JerroldUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Heitsch, ChristineUniversity of California, Berkeley20001
Henckell, KarstenUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Kientzle, TimothyUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Margolis, StuartUniversity of California, Berkeley197913
Maurer, WardUniversity of California, Berkeley19654
Mayers, ex Baase, SaraUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
McCammond, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley199114
Nehaniv, ChrystopherUniversity of California, Berkeley199227
Nico, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Nunes, MarcUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Pollatchek, AlbertUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Sing, BansonUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Smolensky, RomanUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Steinberg, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley19982
Stiffler, PriceUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Straubing, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Tilson, BretUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Vanderwerf, JoelUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Zalcstein, YechezkelUniversity of California, Berkeley1968

According to our current on-line database, John Rhodes has 26 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32844 for the advisor ID.