Neal Russell Amundson


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Solution of a Non-linear Partial Differential Equation of the Parabolic Type
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor: Hugh Lonsdale Turrittin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Acrivos, AndreasUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis195484
Aris, RutherfordUniversity of London196017
Lapidus, LeonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis195086
Schmitz, Roger AnthonyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1962
Varma, ArvindUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19722

According to our current on-line database, Neal Amundson has 5 students and 192 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32853 for the advisor ID.